Implementation of National Policy Sub Committee


The Implementation of National Disability Policy Sub Committee was set up to support our membership in the shaping and implementation of National Policy. 

 Terms of Reference

  1. To initiate, influence and contribute to the development of National Policy, Legislation and Implementation of Best Practice to ensure /enable individualised supports.
  2. To ensure the membership are up to date with all relevant National Policy and Legislation,  and to assist the membership in engaging with their implementation by identifying the challenges presented and to provide opportunities for finding meaningful solutions.
  3. To promote and strengthen national cohesion by exploring different ways of working together with members in the regions to support the implementation of national policy.
  4. To continue to be actively and effectively involved on the implementation of the National Disability Strategy and the Disability Stakeholders Group (DSG) & National Disability Strategy Stakeholders Implementation Group and relevant aspects of revision and implementation of the National Disability Strategy.
  5. Support / Liaise with other sub committees and groups / membership whose work involves implementation of national policies.To support the work of the Research Sub Committee and explore the research, policy and best practice implementation process.
  6. In collaboration with Research Sub Committee and Innovative Projects to support progressive policy developments relevant to the sector.
  7. Sharing Innovative Learning – To provide conferences, Shared Innovative Learning Events and other events to focus on progressive implementation of national policy.

Members of Implementation of National Policy Sub Committee

The members of the Implementation of National Policy Sub-Committee are:

  • Christy Lynch, KARE (Chairperson)
  • Ann Ellard, St John of God
  • Anne Geraghty, Brothers of Charity Galway
  • Breda Crehan-Roche, Ability West
  • Catherine Slattery, Peamount
  • Denis Cronin, Daughters of Charity
  • Derry McMahon, Moorehaven
  • Eileen Brophy, Delta Centre
  • Francis Coughlan, SOS
  • Joe Mason, Walk
  • Alison Harnett, National Federation of Voluntary Bodie
  • Caroline Looney, National Federation of Voluntary Bodies



© 2018 National Federation of Voluntary Bodies,
  • Oranmore Business Park Oranmore Galway Ireland.
  • Phone: +353 91 792316
  • Fax:
  • Email:
Website Last Updated: 15/01/2018 Web Design by Webtrade


Search - Use spaces to separate your keywords
Welcome to the National Federation of Voluntary Bodies